19 & 20


Created and organised by

The essential access industry event

The International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs)

The winners for the International Awards for Powered Access (IAPA) 2023 has been announced.


The IAPAs are the most prestigious awards in the powered access industry. Winners were announced on the evening of the IPAF Summit 2023 in Berlin on Thursday 20 April.


The full IAPAs winners are as follows:


The Sustainability Award

• Haulotte, France

• Genie, USA - WINNER


• Palfinger Platforms, Germany


Access Rental Company of the Year

• Horizon Construction Development, China

• Mills, Brazil

• Nationwide Platforms, UK

• Sunbelt Rentals, UK - WINNER


Contribution to Safe Working at Height

• Manitou, France

• Nationwide Platforms, UK - WINNER

• Protective Pty, Australia

• Sunbelt Rentals, UK


Innovative Technology Prize

• Mateco, Romania - Trouble Shooting Ecosystem

• Nationwide Platforms, UK - Harness On, Phase 2 - WINNER

• Protective PTY, Australia - Scissor shield


Digital Development Award

• Alimak, Sweden - WINNER

• Digiquip, Norway

• Nationwide Platforms, UK

• Serious Labs, Canada


*NEW* Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Award

• Dayim Equipment Rentals¬¬¬, Saudi Arabia

• Vicki Allen - International Platforms, UK - WINNER

• Mills, Brazil


IPAF Training Centre of the Year

• Dayim Equipment Rentals, Saudi Arabia - WINNER

• Mills, Brazil

• Nationwide Platforms, UK

• Speedy Training, UK


IPAF Training Instructor of the Year

• Anna Sarah Costa Morais, Mills, Brazil - WINNER

• Gonçalo Pereira, Transgrua, Portugal

• Uta Koch, Koch Arbeitsbühnen, Germany


Product of the Year – Self Propelled Booms & Atrium Lifts

• Almacrawler, Italy - Jibbi 1890 Primo self-levelling boom lift

• Hinowa, Italy - Llightlift 40.18 spider lift

• Manitou, France - 160 ATJ+e electric boom lift - WINNER


Product of the Year – Scissor Lifts & Vertical Masts

• JLG, USA/UK - Power Towers Duo

• MEC, USA - MMAE16 vertical mast lift - WINNER

• Skyjack, Canada - E Series vertical mast lift


Product of the Year – Mast Climbing Work Platforms (MCWPs)/Hoists

• Alba-Macrel Group, Spain – PMH passenger & materials hoist

• Maber Hoist, Italy - MBC2000 transport platform - WINNER

• Torgar, Spain - PW-18 mast climber

• XL Industries, France - XE5 Top-Down Hoist


Product of the Year – Vehicle/trailer mounted

• Elliott Equipment Company, USA - E150i truck mount - WINNER

• France Elévateur, France - UPTO 15 van mounted platform

• Ruthmann Holdings, Germany - Steiger Ampero TBR 260 E truck mount

• Palfinger Platforms, Germany - All Terrain Black Edition, Unimog mounted platform


IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award

Dante Fracca




Entering the 2023 IAPAs


• The awards are free to enter.

• Companies and individuals can enter themselves or nominate others.

• You can submit entries for more than one award, and more than one entry per category.

• Awards are for activities undertaken and for products launched January 2021 - September 2022.

• Entries must be submitted in English using the official entry form.

• Please supply a company logo when submitting your entry.


The independent judging panel, consisting of five leading industry experts, to be announced soon, will be looking for good business practice, innovation and forward thinking, along with quality, and client satisfaction. Judges want all entrants to tell them why they believe their company, project or product is special and why it deserves to win.


Questions on the awards can be directed to Euan Youdale, editor of Access International, on

+44 (0)7850 313755 or


To see the 2022 winners and finalists click here

IAPA Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Award

This award has been inspired by IPAF president Karin Nars and is open to any company or individual who has demonstrated their sustainable commitment to improving EDI in the powered access industry.


Judges will be looking for entries that show as a company how you have recognised the importance of diversity in the workplace and taken concrete actions towards an inclusive environment where all their employees feel valued and can thrive in the workplace. See the entry form for the full criteria.


Categories for 2023

Click the category below to download the entry form



The IAPAs are the only truly global awards for the powered access sector and celebrate best practice and excellence across the industry.


The 2023 event will provide a unique setting in which to spend an enjoyable evening with customers, industry contacts and colleagues.


The IAPAs dinner and awards ceremony, organised by IPAF and KHL Group’s Access International, is widely considered as the industry’s best social event, attracting audiences of around 450 each year.


With 13 all-encompassing awards categories available to enter, companies across the access industry are invited to submit their nominations highlighting their latest products or initiatives which demonstrate a leap forward in environmental engagement. The award categories cover equipment, engineering and digital innovations, along with safety and IPAF training. In addition, budding photographers are invited to enter the Photo of the Year category, and an individual will be recognised for their contributions to the industry in the Lifetime Achievement Award.


The evening of the IAPA awards will start with the traditional Networking Drinks Reception, followed by a three-course dinner with wine. Following the dinner, the awards presentation will begin, at which the trophies will be presented to the deserved winners.


Those wishing to enter the awards will be able to do so from mid-September, when the entry forms will be available on the website. Please look out for announcements at that time.


This year, the deadline for the 2023 awards will be 15 December 2022. NOW EXTEND TO TUESDAY 3 JANUARY, 2023



The 2023 Judges

The independent judging panel comprises industry experts with long-standing experience in the business. KHL and IPAF would like to thank all the judges for taking part.

Xu Shugen

Chairman of Dingli.

Wayne Taylor

Managing Director of Safelift LLC.

Karin Nars

Managing Director of Dinolift, and President of IPAF.

Marco Govoni

Sales and Marketing Director of CTE.

Sandra Franco

Founder of ALO Group.

NON-VOTING chairman of the judging panel: Euan Youdale, editor, Access International.